American Legion Post 250


Commander's Corner

Greetings Legion Family

Only 27 more days until spring, can’t wait.  February was a busy month and all went well.


March will also be a very busy month for us.  We will be having our regular monthly

activities as well as the Birthday Dinner (Boy and Girl State dessert auction) the 15th

at 5:30pm (invite only). St Patrick's day we will be offering Sue Blackerby’s famous

Dublin Coddle.  SAL will be holding their annual Roadblock on the 17th.  If you

would like to help, please contact Charlie Webster.  You don’t have to belong to SAL

to help.


We need those interested in being on the nominating committee to contact Lee

Hupp by the  meeting in March.  All nominations for positions at the Post should be

provided to the Judge Advocate (Lee Hupp) by or during the April meeting for

voting on in May.  I encourage all who are interested in filling an office to please contact

Lee as soon as possible and no later than the April meeting.  All offices are up for

election with the exception being only two board members to be elected.

Congratulation to Brad Pinnick for being elected assistant run coordinator for the ALR.


PLEASE NOTE:  The Auxiliary  meetings are changing to 6pm so it will not interfere

with Bingo players attending.  Elections are coming up for them as well as well


We have also started having Texas Hold’em tournaments on Tuesday night starting at

7pm.  Not sure yet if this will be weekly of just a couple times a month.  Please contact

us for more accurate dates as we are working this out.  We held one that was not

advertised in last newsletter, 16 players all had a good time.  Congratulations to

Donna Jones the champ.


Since Easter falls on April 1st, we will be having our Easter Egg Hunt Saturday, April 7th. 

The hunt will start at 12 noon.  Try to be here a few minutes early so we can start on time

with no child missing out.  We will be providing free Hot dogs and hamburgers as well as



As always, thanks to all who help this Post be the best it can be.




Gary Mesarosh
































Text Box:  





























Text Box:  































Text Box:  
































Text Box:  































Text Box:  




Past Commanders of Cecil C. Martin Post 250



*Irving Horton – 1920

*Payot O. Scheibe –1921 –35 –42

*George L. Gibbons –1921

*William H. Harrison, Sr. –1922 –23

*Carl Chastain –1924

*Fred Scheibe –1925

*Roy E. Dalton –1926

*George M. Foist –1927 –28 –29

*Ralph R. Burton –1930

*Clyde W. Smith –1931-32-33

*Floyd E. Tindall –1934

*Quincy Huff –1936

*John L.Scheibe –1937

*Lester Lowery –1939

*Ernest L. Root –1940

*J.R. Hamilton MD –1941-42

*Francis X. Newman –44-1945

*Claude Reynolds –45-46

*Robert Colker –1946 –47

* Donald McNeely 1947-48

*Gilbert E. Sheeks  --1948-49-50

 William H. Harrison, Jr.–1950 –51 –52

*Charles R. Jones –1952 –53

*Howard Mann  --1953 –54

*Rodney Gardner –1954-55

*Fred Hilgeman –1955-56

*Wayne Hatfield -1956-57

*Richard Kindred -1957-58

  Frank Braman –1958—59—60

*Wallace Burton –1960-61

* Frank Raymond—1961-62

*James Colglazier –1962-63-64

*Phil Cornwell –1964-65

*Robert Connell –1965-66

*Ernest Elliott –1966-67

*William H. Brown –1967-68—73—74

  Joe Goldsby –1968-69

*Kim Bartlett –1969-70

  John Johnson –1970-71

*Harry Mathews –1971-72

*Wilson “Adam” Hunsucker –1972 -73

  John Peterson –1974-75

 * Lee Brown –1975-76

*Charles Hedrick –1976—77

*Ben Robinson –1977-78-79—85-86-87-97-98-99

*Jim Workman –1979-80-81

 Gerald Williams –1981-82

*John David Phillips 1982-83

 James Gentry –1983-84

 Eddie Mann –1984-85

 William Kramer –1987—88

*Fred Hoeltke –1988-89

*Jim Robertson –1989-90

 Charles Lancaster –1990-91-92

 Don Drake –1992-93-94

 Billy Jack Lashlee –1994-95-96-97

 Lee Hupp –1999-2000- 01-2004-05-2005-06-2009-10/2010-11/20011-12

 Randy Beeler – 2001 –02—03—04

 *Harold Robbins 2006—07—08—09

 Robert Williams 2012-13/2013-14/2014-15